(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


27 | San Diego, California

"Go to heaven for the climate. Hell for the company." - Mark Twain.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

I've never really believed in the online dating thing but here I am. Which is the cause of a bit of consternation on my part. So heres the bottom line: I'm a good guy who has trouble meeting girls. When I like somebody new or think someone is really pretty I get all shy. But once you get past the shyguy routine I'm laidback, funny, caring, loyal, albeit a bit odd, intelligent... ok I wouldn't go that far but I'm deffinitely not an idiot. I like to go out and enjoy life and the stuff the world has to offer, but I can be just as happy staying in and doing nothing depending on the company. That being said possibly my favorite thing to so is go to metal concerts. My sense of humor is a little dark and twisted. I like to read(a lot), watch anime, play video games, play sports(no so much watch them), go to the gym, go to the beach, surf(I'm not that good), watch movies, you name it I'll at least try it. Like everyone else and their mothers on this blasted website I have interests in traveling. I'm a sucker for tattoos, piercings and the alternative thing, although I know those arent the only girls out there. I love punk, metal and rock music. I do my best to eat healthy but I end up enjoying my cheat meals a bit to much. I was raised in Georgia so I have plenty of southern tendancies(but sadly not much of an accent). I'm old fashioned in some ways when it comes to dating. I'm not gonna beat around the bush I'm in the military, I know that's a turn off for a lot of women and for good reason. My ex-wife certainly didn't like it. That's why she's my ex-wife. I'm trying to find someone to be in a relationship with not a fling or hook up or whatever you wanna call it. So yea, if you're interested.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any