(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Diego, California

"No matter where you go, there you are." - DaredElvis, in Dudes (1987)

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »




Performing arts

Playing Sports

Watching sports


in his own words...

I am very recent single Dad, with two awesome & extremely busy kids, so I am not looking for anyone inparticular at this time. Thought I had cancelled this account and will not likely respond to any winks, emails or others forms of contact. I've decided to completely committ to my kids, Masters Program and job for now. For fun I like to run when not busy with school or soccer. I try to stay active, park farther than near, still ride my skateboard & am repairing my surfboard to get back in the ocean. I prefer pubs to clubs, love soccer, like football, & most other sports, prefer stadiums & local sports bars. I'd rather watch most movies at home. I go up at Open Mics around SD and love being onstage; my routines can be a bit offensive to some who don't realize it’s all BS. Me: Not interested in playing games AT ALL, not looking for a stepmom (kids are too old anyway), and definitely not looking for a one night stand. I was faithfully married for 17 years, when I give my heart it's all in; but I am forcing myself to take things slow. Due an extremely busy lifestyle, I really don't have time for out of San Diego interests; please don't be offended if I'm not interested if you live outside SoCal. Thank you for your viewing my profile and best of luck in your adventure. PS - if your intention is to "invite" me to join you on another dating service, please don't waste OUR time.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral