(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


66 | San Diego, California

What could be better than health, experience, the gift of choice, great friends, and knowing what you want.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports


Wine tasting


in his own words...

I do love life and being with friends that are active and intelligent. The quality and beauty of someone’s mind, soul, and body is very important to me. I like to give 100% to whatever I do and sometimes I need help slowing down and relaxing. I am told I am funny, smart, sensitive, very down to earth and I like to listen a little more than I like to speak. I am more at home in a pair of jeans and comfortable shirt than a tux – but enjoy both. I have a place in the city when I want lots of activity and a place in the mountains when I don't. I am neat, clean, and pickup after myself – most of the time. I like to challenge and be challenged. Don’t like television much but do like movies. I don’t read much as I do so much of that at work. I enjoy entertaining more in small groups of six to eight than larger ones. I do love to travel and now have the time and resources to enjoy it. I would rather find my way around a new city than be shown. Some of my favorite places to travel are Turks & Caicos, Switzerland, Tahiti, Italy, and …. I love the solitude and stark beauty of Lake Powell and the desert. Sports and exercise is important to me but I would rather participate in them than sit on a couch and watch them. I enjoy the beauty of mountain biking and the concentration it demands but also like to ride on the road if there is little traffic to tangle with. I like a ride at the beach or 100 miles ride in the mountains. Can’t swim but love the ocean??? I am the president & CEO of a nonprofit development firm that is able to do well and good at the same time. I am very lucky to be able to work with a wide range of interesting people from very diverse backgrounds and cultures. I am looking for a "both and" woman. Someone that excites me, loves me, brings me into new places and that I do the same for her. Now that you know a little more about me I would like to know more about you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any