PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matt

45 | San Diego, California

Outdoors type seeking similarly minded people

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Playing Sports

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

Phew first time I've been on one of these sites so if this sounds cheesy whoops! My going out and having fun days are over now and I mostly enjoy doing activities outside. I enjoy biking, running, hiking, and playing sports. The body doesn't put up with the punishment of sports like it used to but maybe I'm too dumb to give it up. Current ailment is a messed up ankle from playing kickball. Dur! As much as I enjoy being outside I'm just as happy relaxing at home making some dinner and watching a movie or reading. Yes I cook and clean. Ooooh but folding laundry is the worst house chore! I would rather paint a wall in the house than fold laundry. My friends would consider me fiercely loyal to those close to me but I am pretty picky about my close friends. I can be guarded until I get to know somebody but once I trust you I will do anything for those close to me. I'm seeking about the same I guess. Definitely somebody who enjoys outdoors activities and happier to go see a Padres game on Saturday night than clubbing. Somebody patient as well. I like spending time together but sometimes need some personal time and don't always do a good job of recognizing and then expressing it. Oh and somebody that can handle a strong-willed person. I can be a bit stubborn at times. I'm not one of those guys who is always right but I certainly *think* my way is the best way. But I will listen to reason. Usually. :-) Hmmm, that might be enough babbling for now.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any