(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


27 | San Diego, California

Warm hearted with a sense of humor and a good sense of respect. Very playful and eager for adventure. Like’s an open mind/soul!

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Hi I'm Jake. Some people call me Jacob. I grew up on a cattle ranch Mom, Dad, 2 sisters & my little brother up near the Sequoia National Forest in California. Spent most of my childhood riding dirt bikes, snowboarding, hunting, & fishing. I’m just a good o’l boy….Really cold winters & really hot summers. All the while going w/out heater or air AC. We had to cut would to burn for heat & eat popsicles to cool down. Household of 6 w/no dishwasher was also challenging. Always broke, my parents were always in debt. We always had to settle for whatever was “all we could afford”…. Wouldn’t go back in time and change a damn thing. I have an amazing relationship with my mom & my dad and I see eye to eye very well. Never really went to college. Just wasn’t for me…My heart wasn’t in it. Dad hated that! I loved athletics. Used to work for a news paper company from 18-19 delivering papers in the mountains from 1am-7am, 7days a week, 365 days a year. Didnt have a day off in over a years time. Fell asleep at the wheel a couple times & decided to throw in the towel. Moved to the bay area to live w/family @ 19 & started working in the fitness industry. My real passion! Worked for a couple private & public gyms & really did my homework & got great knowledge as a trainer as well as studying how successful fitness companies became successful in the 1st place. Signed up for a mentoring program & at 22 started to create my own business. Packed up a honda in august of 2011 w/$900 in my pocket & moved to San Diego to see if I could turn my dream into reality. After going a couple months of being homeless, eating tuna, beans, and cheese bagels, showering at 24hour fitness and washing my clothes at the laundry matt, I now live my dream. I work 4hours a day mon-fri. Have over 50clients, live in a house 3 blocks from the beach in pb, healthy as a horse, in the best shape of my life, help people everyday, get good karma in return, not needing a heater or AC. Enjoying my beautiful life!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any