(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


75 | San Diego, California

Lively, inquiring mind, thoughtful, intelligent, good sense of humor, compassionate.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting

in her own words...

Meeting for a cup of coffee is all it would take to know whether we might enjoy each other’s company enough to meet again. We’d be plain lucky if a friendship developed, and even luckier, a long term loving relationship. Those take time. Living a full and interesting life between yearly overseas trips ...... that’s how I like to arrange it when I can. It helps that I'm healthy and active, younger than my years, never had a serious illness. My two most recent trips, both last year, were to Rome with a friend and to a game park in South Africa with one of my kids and family. The next places on my bucket list are Prague and the Okavango Delta. I find the world out there endlessly various and interesting. There’s so much natural beauty, cultural diversity, so many artistic treasures, footprints of history, all that great stuff. A well-socialized introvert, I like to think I look outward (and inward) at the human condition with a lively, inquiring mind, compassionate heart and pretty good intuition. I’ve lived and worked in the UK, New Zealand, France, Germany and South Africa as well as Maryland and Colorado. I’m a retired psychotherapist and teacher and have been married and raised kids. It would be enriching to life to find a companion and friend who has his own wisdom, perspective, sense of humor and self-knowledge, who sees the world more with wonder and delight than with cynicism or discouragement. (And he should live near-ish to San Diego.)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 70 - 80
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral