PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ken

52 | San Diego, California

Capable, open and ready for my final relationship

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

Hi, My name is Ken. I work and construction mainly and do some massage on the side (went to school and then some). I enjoy both vocations because I like to fix things or at least try to. Yes I enjoy tinkering - usually having a project or two that I'm working on for myself or others. Normally I'm on a bicycle 2 - 6 times a week unless something else takes priority. Every now and again I head out to Iron Mountain or Mt Woodson for a hike. Last year myself and three others did the Mountaineering trail on Whitney - good times. I enjoy learning, board games, cards, coffee, movies, some tv sports, food, just about any kind of movie, sitting in the back yard with a fire going just relaxing, playing with my new router (wood) and like most people laughter. I am irreverent on a regular basis. Lets face it - life has far too many contradictions to take it seriously. Let's see what else... I am ex-military, don't smoke, like animals (not much for reptiles), and enjoy most types of music (a little rap/ hip hop), and am very slowly remodeling my house. As for my woman. What I'm looking for is, of course my best friend). With that statement I'll say that I've learned first hand that the packaging isn't 'as' important as the connection. Physical attraction sure helps but is not everything (also learned that first hand). I'm not necessarily looking for an athlete but I have never been physically attracted to large women. A bit extra - maybe even a bit more is very acceptable to me though I do prefer slender. Good communication is a must. You've (most likely) read some of what I'm like and the person I'm looking for shares some similarities. I've met some people that I've clicked with and we didn't have that much in common. I recognize it can be an energetic 'thing' as well as a shared interest thing. the two together would be so awesome - a real force to be reckoned with. So give me a shout and lets see how well we connect and go from there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any