(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Diego, California

I am looking for someone special to enjoy life with and explore the world together…..

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out










Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I live a healthy and active lifestyle and I am told often that I don't look my age. I am very relaxed most of the time and believe that life is filled with wonder and excitement. However, I am very passionate about certain topics and enjoy being able to go deep on occasion, but I don’t feel compelled to force my beliefs on others. I like being active, exploring and learning new things all the time. If I could do anything I wanted to, I would experience the much of world by sailing, with an occasional sojourn to ski country just to keep life in balance :) My perfect match is an attractive, intelligent, active, fun-loving, woman with a positive attitude, sense of humor and who is self-confident. I am looking for someone that leads an active lifestyle as well and likes being outdoors. I also like to go to the movies and out to dinner, so I would hope that the person I meet enjoys at least some of the same things. Sitting back and relaxing at home is also something I enjoy when there is someone to enjoy that time with. I am looking for someone to spend time with and see were we go from is too short to be alone.If this sounds like your idea of time well spent then I look forward to hearing from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education