(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Diego, California

Looking for a friend

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I am very empathetic
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out








in his own words...

'Currently separated' is apparently a disease judging from the few acknowledgements I have received from emails. However, I can verify it to be non-communicable. So, if you consider me 'diseased', just consider the needs of your dog. I am a true-blue dog lover: attentive, affectionate and I will always be there when times are tough. I walk dogs, trim nails, and even bathe them. I do have limits, however. I'm not crazy about tiny dogs and especially lap dogs. I like dogs to be dogs, not humans. And poodles are off-the-table. I am a sucker for labs, black or brown, my favorite - that face is capable of so many different expressions – and they're great with kids. So if your dog needs more attention, please reply via email. SOMETHING ABOUT THE POTENTIAL FRIEND OF YOUR DOG: Loves food especially out-of-the-ordinary cuisines at those out-of-the-way places. Enjoys cooking. Practices humor daily with plenty of sarcasm. Needs sleep. Reads a lot. I have lots of education and I practice science for a living. Besides a dog lover, whom am I? If you can practice good communication skills with your dog's new friend, then maybe you will find out. For what type of owner is your dog's friend looking? Everyone is different, everyone has their own special talents, there exists too many combinations for me to define it here. Enjoy discussing current events, especially politics. I like my spaghetti sauce w some kick; guacamole and low-temp smoked pork are God's food. Don't have any tattoos or drive a Beemer. Have traveled in Europe/Scandinavia but never the Orient or Greenland. I'm no longer subscribed; if you want to learn more send a note to pvt douglas at gmale period com (remove spaces, correct spelling of gmale and replace period with the real thing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral