PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Susan

61 | San Diego, California

Renaissance Woman Looking for Best Friend & Lover

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

in her own words...

Some people call me a Renaissance Woman, others call me eccentric. The me I know laughs easily and often, is honest and tender-hearted, adventuresome but steady, low maintenance and generally wildly enthusiastic.. Throughout my life, I have enjoyed a number of great careers including psychologist, pastry chef, business turnaround manager, model, college professor and most recently jewelry designer. Very fortuntely for me, I was able to retire a while back so now I have tons of time for travel and other interests. I now find myself fascinated with the tangible and in particular with making things--pastry and breads, ceramic pots, gardens, jewelry, paintings, etc. I am told I am an excellent cook as awell as baker. In addition to art, I am just crazy about animals. For every trip I remember taking, the most fun parts were with the animals I encountered--even if it was a squirrel in my cabin and fireflies outside. Right now my dog, Tater Tot, is the center of my universe. While I don't have the "jock gene" Tater takes me for good walks every day. I also have a reguglar yoga practice and swim. Besides travel and art, other currrent interests include bridge, roller derby, and theatre (especially musicals). Is a Mr. Right out there who would like to go fishing (salt or fresh water)and dancing--swing, ballroom, and/or country western? Who knows what other mischief we could get into! I'm game for new things and adventure. I am looking for an attractive, tall, financially stable guy who shares some of my interests and wants to laugh and have fun.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral