PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Nicole

33 | San Diego, California

...always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Photography

in her own words...

I'm a laid back person just looking for another laid back person. If nothing else, I'll looking to meet people who can tell me about awesome San Diego things! I moved to San Diego a few months ago for grad school. I'm originally from Norcal, but I'm loving the combination of ocean and desert that is this corner of the state. Being at the beach on a cloudy or rainy day is the height of awesome. Smaller venues are the best places to see music - I'm trying to get out to every venue within a reasonable distance of my neighborhood. I love local music, and I often go to shows by myself. Some people think this is strange, others think it's not. I'm not the type of person to sit at home and miss out on something interesting just because I don't know anybody else who would like to go. You get bonus points if you would like to go to a show and dance around and be silly - if the sound is right, take off your stoic face and have fun! My dream life would be a balance of camping every night, and going to see shows. Checking out local galleries and bars would also be in there. And a fire pit, that would be the keystone to a quality life. School doesn't leave me time for that (yet), so I'll settle for getting out to concerts and art happenings when I can. Exploratory bike rides and long walks figure into my weekends. I'm more of a hiking/camping person than a watch sports on tv person. Tekken is still one of my favorite videogames. I was on a bowling team as a kid, and I used to play Tekken in the arcade after games. I'm still pretty horrible at both, but love to play. Dancing - something that I love but don't get to do often enough. If your idea of fun is walking around San Diego and exploring, I'd be interested in exploring with you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral