PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tony

60 | San Diego, California

Still Searching

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I'm honest, loyal to a fault, and hoping to find someone that compliments me and my life. I would love to find a wonderful friend, and then fall head over heels. I would like someone who stays fit and has a healthy life style, loves to laugh, and likes to enjoy life. Someone who knows when to let the little stuff go, and not stress over the little things that don't matter. Life is much too short to waste precious moments arguing about insignificant issues that in the end aren't very important. I do tend to have a bit of a sarcastic streak, so a good sense of humor is required. You can't take me too seriously when it comes to playful banter. I love being near the water or at the beach, but I am just as happy camping up in the mountains under tall trees and the stars (which I do whenever I get a chance). I'm not a big TV watcher, though I admit to being hooked lately on a couple shows. I love movies either at home or at a theater. I like action movies, and oddly enough, chick flicks, but don't care much for gore. I love mysteries with a twist, or that you can't figure out until the end (without being contrived). I tend to stay relatively fit and eat healthier than most, though I'd hardly call myself a fanatic. I do hit the gym most days or do something that gets me moving. I drink socially but do not find excessive drinking fun at any time. I try to shy away from junk food, though I have a weak spot for some in moderation (red wine, chocolate and cheese to name a few). I'm definitely a dog lover. My present dog is a two year old pug. Other than my kids (who are grown and without a doubt my best friends), he is my confidant. If you feel the slightest inclination to say hello and even come close to meeting what I'm looking for you should say hello ( I don't bite, honest). I don't view my list of 'wants and desires' to be hard and fast because I'm a strong believer in chemistry, and that when you least expect it, someone will take your breath away...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any