(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Diego, California

From Ontario, lived in San Diego since 1992.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out







Playing cards

Playing Sports






in his own words...

For sport I enjoy hiking in mountains hereabout with my friends, and tennis. If you want a man who is excited about spectator sports, skip me because I hate that. I handle all my errands on my bicycle—the only thing I enjoy about urban life. My character is kind, considerate, affectionate, merry and carefree, with a very mild temperament. I always see the folly in situations and laugh at it. Except for the unusual circumstance of this attempt to sell myself, I am modest, not self-absorbed. I am well educated, cultured, always reading. My interests are: writing (I'm always working on the computer), music (rock and roll, classical, Gaelic folk), and an assortment of liberal arts/humanities such as history, cultural anthropology, linguistics. I also enjoy cats (I always make time to meet new cat friends) and plants. I am not religious, though I believe in all kinds of bizarre things like Sasquatch, aliens and ghosts. I do not smoke, nor drink to excess. Jag talar flytanda svenska, og mindre norsk og dansk, und sprach Deutsche in gewissem grade. The person I’m looking for is first of all a woman who is not set on finding a husband. I am flexible enough to relate to most types, but my ideal would be cultured and intelligent; someone not wrapped up in their own little world, who is conscious of society, politics and heritage; someone capable of venturing out of doors; someone whose enjoyment is not dependent on spending money or proportional to the amount.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any