(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Diego, California

Let's explore this together!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I love the outdoors, fishing, camping, swimming, etc. Storm watching on the coast is one of my faves, especially when someone special is involved! I have an eclectic taste in music but I have to draw the line at rap. The mood dictates the tunes in my case! A slow dance in the kitchen to "old blue eyes" is not out of the realm. SRV is the man in the blues guitar circle and good old rock n roll moves me in a good way! I am a hard working and loyal guy looking for someone who is not shallow or materialistic. I get along well with others and generally don't require much adult supervision. Although, I may, periodically need a woman to grab my shoulders and point me in the right direction. And maybe tie my necktie for me. I like little gestures like that. I’m just a laid back guy looking for a lovely woman to spend time with and if something more becomes of it, that’s cool. I enjoy doing anything outdoors, especially just taking a cruise up to the mountains for some fresh air. I also have a tendency to just catch a spur of the moment movie all alone, and honestly I’m tired of that; I need someone to watch with me. I’m looking for someone who doesn't base someone on just the outside looks and there has to be mutual attraction. I am looking for someone who can be my friend and a possible long term relationship too. Would like someone who likes to cuddle, hold hands, be affectionate even when out in public and with friends. Things I like to do are attend flea markets, shopping at the mall, dining out, going to movies, playing miniature golf, bowling. I have been told I look like Jesus but who really knows what He looked like? Usually wear jeans and a t-shirt and clean up well. ANYWAY WRITE ME AND LET SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any