(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Diego, California

Computer geek, photography nerd, somewhat musician, and proud owner of two spoiled cats.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a full time Systems Engineer working in first installation and multi-tiered technical support. I am a road-warrior and I spend at least 1/12th of the year in the plane/train/automobile visiting client locations installing servers or troubleshooting mission critical systems across the globe. I am also a part time freelance photographer and pickup assignments when I am available. I have a few clients that I have an ongoing relationship with and will likely be photographing for till the day I die. I volunteer yearly in support of music education and the betterment of bands. You may find me from time to time playing with a band while wearing lederhosen (generally only late September through early October). I like sushi, pizza, hot wings, and craft-beers (the darker the better). I like to visit Balboa Park regularly to see the new exhibits on display. I am more at home with some small indie/tribute band in a cozy club, than 1 of 30,000 packed into some sports arena. I am a subtitle fiend, in that I prefer movies in the native language with English subtitles. I dress-up for Comic-Con! I prefer collegiate (and Olympic) sports than professional sports. My ankle and I are currently not on speaking terms at this time, but if you are a runner I will join you (providing I get to ride my bicycle). I bowl better than I golf and love to do both. I can spend a day traveling a mile, as I would be photographing the journey and the many wonderful items encountered along the path. I take the time to smell the roses in life and to pick the thorns out of my clothing from when I wander off the path. I would rather snuggle with you on the sofa watching a movie at home than to be sardined into individual seats at a movie theater. I like to wear a suit when going to the theatre for a play, musical, or opera. I like children and one day see myself being a loving (husband and) father (until they hit their teen years and they hate me for having them home by 10PM).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral