(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Diego, California

Happy in Pacific Beach seeks another kindred spirit to enjoy this amazing life.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm a retired architect, who semi-retired at 38 and fully retired at 49 because there's SO!!! much more to life than working. I love doing random acts of kindness for friends and total strangers, in that "Pay It Forward" type of life philosophy. I bicycle over 5,000 miles a year around San Diego, take my motorcycle to Las Vegas several times a year, love eatin' Sushi, Italian and Mexican food, do lots of yoga, get weekly massages, love readin' Dean Koontz and Stephen King novels, etc., etc., etc. I'm looking for a slender athletic woman who shares similar interests, and who realizes that, if we just have the wisdom to look for them, every day is filled with "perfect moments", whether they be a beautiful sunrise, a smile from a kind-hearted stranger, an unexpected empty parking space in the midst of crowded parking lot, or standing in absolute awe while looking at a beautiful waterfall. I've also learned that you can tell a lot about a person by the way he or she handles these three things . . . a rainy day . . . lost luggage . . . and tangled Christmas lights . . . . . .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any