PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Pete

32 | San Diego, California

I enjoy it all, and hope you do too.

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm the guy who goes for an early-morning surf session, then tucks himself into a corner at a coffeeshop for an afternoon with Charlotte Bronte or the latest issue of Harper's. I'm the guy who spends half the day wandering aimlessly through a museum or art gallery, and the other half playing Smashball in the park. I'm the guy who can spend one Sunday at a bar with friends, drinking beer and playing pool, and the next Sunday at home, lazily cooking supper and curling up with an old French movie (or a new one)... Hopefully you get the idea. I'm a born-and-raised San Diegan who had the good sense to escape to the East Coast for a few years for my schooling, and the even better sense to come back to California at the end of it all. I love being outdoors: whether surfing, running through canyons or hiking in the desert, I truly enjoy taking advantage of California's natural bounty. That said, I've got a serious homebody streak. Few things are more comforting to me than spending a lazy Sunday in the kitchen, rewarding myself at the end of a long week with delicious food and the music of KCRW (or, perhaps, a bit of trashy reality TV recorded during the week). I try to strike a balance of stimulation in everything I seek in life: the intellectual and the practical, domesticity and social adventure, Mother Nature and the thrill of the city. That said, I am very much inclined towards commitment in relationships; nothing in life is as important to me as my friends and family, or the man I involve myself with romantically. Of course, I'm looking for someone who enjoys life -- who also seeks balance among its various offerings -- but a similar vision of commitment and shared journey is especially important. ...But this is all getting very serious, isn't it? Let's get out in the water, or into a cozy coffeeshop corner, and see what life has in store.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree