(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Diego, California

Homo faber suae quisque fortunae...Every man is the artefix of his own destiny

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hello, This is my first time trying an online dating site. II have to admit, I've been pretty reluctant to try it. Call me old fashioned but I still believe in finding the right person as a matter of circumstance and timing. With my work schedule and lifestyle I've come to realize that I stand a better chance of finding a cure for the common cold or obliterating illiteracy in third world countries. Not sure what will happen, don't know if I will meet the right person for me here but I look forward to meeting new people! Love to write about anything but myself but here goes: I grew up between New York and Italy finally returning back to the States when I joined the military. I was married for 12 years and am now legaly separated. Before you start running for the hills, I was separated in Italy which means I have to wait a minimum of three years to finalize a all things Italian...the rule of "we will take care of it ...domani (tomorrow)"...applies. I have already gone through the hangup/insecurity/drama phase that often plagues situations like this and have already started a new chapter in my life. My passion is my six year old son who lives in Italy and I travel to see him often. We have a very strong bond and I skype with him every chance I get. Now for the obsession.....I love cycling! I'm prety laid back, patient and active; just as comfortable being in a large group of people as I am being with a tight knit group of friends. My friendships are my family out here, I take care of them and they take care of me. If I were to be described, I'd say I'm seen as loyal, patient, reliable and sarcastic....(must be the New York upbringining) a funny way.... So really, what brings me here? I'm still in the military and travel often so its pretty hard to have a regular social life and I've only been in San Diego for about nine months between deployments. I love this city and enjoy the laid back yet vibrant atmosphere. I'm looking to make new fr

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any