(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Diego, California

I was taught not to talk to strangers... oh, well.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing cards




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I’m not your typical science teacher...though admittedly, I am a bit of a nerd. Every day I wake up thrilled that people pay me to do the thing I love. Not to sound too much like a resume…I am originally from Nor Cal and grew up snowboarding in the winter and floating down the river in the summer. I strive to genuinely connect to the people in my life. I talk openly and listen closely. I laugh (often at myself). I am passionate about collecting experiences that make for a life well lived. On a lighter note, I love trail runs by the water, rock climbing almost anywhere, happy hour with friends, the Discovery channel, reading at a coffee shops, frozen yogurt, Trader Joes wine, game nights with friends, abstract art and painting… of course not all in one day. I need a partner who had a strong sense of self, consideration for others, and intellectual curiosity. I am an optimist by nature, so a similar outlook on life would be welcomed. I love funny guys who can hold me spellbound with a story or make me laugh until I cry.... if that is you, we will get along great!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral