PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Rulon

61 | San Diego, California

Intelligent, normal guy

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

The good -- I am intelligent, decent-looking, and a self-employed financially stable professional man (CPA). I am liberal in my politics but believe in personal responsibility. I am not religious and would not be comfortable with someone who is a "true believer". I believe tolerance to be a virtue. I am trusting and generally believe that people are telling me the truth. I am honest, sometimes to a fault, and I need that in a partner. I like to travel. I have lived abroad. I am someone who is there for friends and family, someone who will pick you up at the airport or answer the phone at 3am and come to your aid. The bad -- I am inexperienced in relationships, and would not say that I am overly romantic. I am probably not a guy who will sweep you off your feet, but I will be honest and faithful. I am confident in my business dealings, but lack self-confidence in matters of the heart. I can be self-involved to the point of not perceiving people around me. I would never be called the "life of the party". I hate to dance. If you need a dance partner to be happy, I am not your guy. You? -- chances are, if you like me, I will like you. I hope you are smart, affectionate, pretty, elegant, and self-assured. I hope you are part of a loving, extended family, for I will hope to become a part of that family. Other stuff -- It says on here that I am a Director type, but I just don't see it. I love SDSU sports, I speak fluent Portuguese, I am sentimental, Fall is my favorite season, I have a cat, I won't eat margarine (butter only!) and I repeat, I do not dance.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral