(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Diego, California

Philosophical traveler of the winding road of life looking for like minded explorer to engage in fun, frolic, and fantasy.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards



in his own words...

I like to think that I am a very open minded, unusual person, I usually really say what's on my mind. I don't think people should try and behave differently than they normally would, and I take that to heart when I meet someone. I think some people really don't know what to make of me, I am opinionated, but not to the degree where I am right and you are wrong. I find nothing wrong with a good debate, if that's what someone is willing to do. I spend lots of time watching movies, whether at home or in the theater. I enjoy to read books, mostly Sci-Fi or Fantasy, though once in a while I read some autobiographies. I like music a lot, mostly Rock and Metal, but lots genres in between as well. Hmmm, I thought this was a little stale, so some other things about me, I run an anime group and as you can see from some of my photos go to conventions whenever I can. I love many aspects of Japanese culture and as such do appreciate Asian women, though I am by no means only attracted to Asian women. I also have been attending Comic Con every year since I moved out to California, I am originally from New York, well actually I am originally from South America, but spent the most time living in New York. I like women that I find attractive, but doesn't everyone feel that way? However as a good friend always said, your looks get you through the door, but your personality keeps you there. I would like to find a woman that I am happy with, that is attractive to me, and that gets me, that's usually it in a nutshell :) A perchance for costumes, Sushi, movies, Rock, geek trivia, or knowing the unladen velocity of a swallow are all encouraged. I don't watch much TV these days, except when I stream something, the only regular show I stay up on is Castle. Comics, Manga, Anime, Video Games, eating out, or cooking up some of the simple food I can make is how I fill in some of the non-work time. Questions, comments, ideas, and curiosity are always welcome, so feel free to reach out and touch me

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral