(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


75 | San Diego, California

I am a casual unassuming person, not particularly handsome but trim. People say that they like to be with me and talk.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

His 3 interests



Watching sports

in his own words...

I am a retired Navy fighter pilot, with twenty-two years as "An Officer and A Gentleman." Having flown in Viet Nam there remain many vivid memories. Following retirement I decided to become a teacher. I returned to school, earned a Master of Science in Special Education. The last twenty years have been spent teaching. Both professions have been immensely satisfying. I have a touring style motorcycle and ride it daily. I find particular enjoyment and relaxation riding rather than driving. On weekends a trip to the hills or the desert, a slow ride along winding roads in the open, enjoying the breeze and smelling the environment are relaxing and inspiring. I doubt that anyone would accuse me of being an intellectual or a rugged individualist People do say that I am an interesting conversationalist, probably because I have the unique ability of knowing when to keep my mouth shut. I smile easily and try to greet everyone I meet.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 71
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Any