(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


62 | San Diego, California


His 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

A realization that took me some time to learn. If I’m not happy and at peace with myself nobody else can make me so. My name is Tim. Hale is a nickname I picked up way back in High School. I’m a very young 55 years old. Or so I’m often told, except for my Daughter. I’ve been an O.C. boy since 1960. I was married for a lifetime and raise three great children. Number one son, 23, a recent grad from UCSB and living at my O.C. home. Number two son, 19 just finishing up his year in AmeriCorp then off to Colorado for school. Then there is my sweet daughter, 16 going on 21 and living with her mother. My children are very dear to me and well on their ways to their own lives. I’ve been separated for 5 years and finally bit the divorce bullet in March. I guess you could say we were lazy about the divorce. The economy and realization it was time to move on with our lives did the trick. We still enjoy a good parental and adult relationship. In fact, one reason I decided to go internet was that my Ex seems to have found the Love of Her Life on Match.Com!!! Go figure. I always thought I was the daring one. So why is an O.C. boy looking in S.D? Well, I’ve been in the Lighting business my whole life and was blessed with the opportunity to take over running a beautiful showroom in S.D. back in Sept. I did the drive for about six months and decided this is where I would like to spend the majority of my time. I also realized that I had been a suburbanite my entire life. There’s so much to see and do in S.D. and I’ve fallen for the Downtown Lifestyle. I just signed a lease for a great pad in Little Italy. I had been looking for months and this place just fell into my lap. Coincidence? I don’t believe in them anymore. I plan to keep my home in O.C. It’s a 1920 Cal. Craftsman Bungalow I’m slowly restoring. As for me I won’t write a lot of Gobble - De - Goop except to say I’m a Good Guy. Honest, Caring, Grateful, Intelligent, Grounded, Current, Reasonably Successful, Confident, H

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any