PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Christine

49 | San Diego, California

Laughing is my second favorite verb.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I'm originally from the Bay Area, and came to San Diego in 1985 to attend SDSU. I loved it so much here I decided to stay. I worked for the city for a few years, and traveled all over Europe. Traveling is my passion, one I indulge in as often as possible. Eventually I went back to school to become a teacher, and I've been teaching 16 years now, and I absolutely love it. I get to be with creative, amazing little people all day. Third graders are hilarious! Let's see...a little bit about me...I'm part Greek and Irish so I'm animated, energetic, love to laugh, eat, drink good wine, dance to live music, see a play or ballet, or just relax on the beach with a good book. I've experienced a lot in life, including marriage and divorce . I believe the heartbreak of divorce can either make a person bitter and unforgiving, or, as I choose, more open, honest, and compassionate. In the years since my divorce I've dated and had lots of fun. Now I would like a long term relationship. Doesn't mean after 2 dates we're a couple.:) let's get to know each other and see what happens. I don't cook, so if you do that's a definite plus. I would like someone who is in a healthy space in all areas of his life. Also you should like tattoos since I have four. Good luck and all that stuff!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral