(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Diego, California

Hey, I'm Andy. If you're interested in hanging out, I guarantee a high five will occur. Or fist bump. I guess it's up to you.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hey, just looking for someone to spend some quality time with who has similar interests. I'm currently in my last year getting my masters for creative writing. Yeah, sorry I can't go out for surf and turf. If you don't constantly complain, that'd be awesome. If you do, well, I suppose we can hang out at least once to see if I change my mind. Otherwise, I'm just a 25 year old from Illinois who's a bit disillusioned with SoCal culture. That's not to say I'm against Fish Tacos, of course. I'm just not used to how people constantly thrust out their shoulders, or where they get their odd t-shirts (they're quite peculiar and nonsensical). But hey, to each their own. Anyway, it'd be nice if someone wants to go see a movie on occasion, or have a decent dinner with alright conversation. We can talk about furniture or Full House or interstate construction. I won't claim to have much info on any of them (besides Full House), but hey, word is conversation is healthy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral