(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Diego, California

This is my "Director" face

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »




Dining out



Performing arts



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hello - let me tell you a little bit about myself. I am the father of a ten year old boy (which makes me an expert at Mario Kart). I enjoy music, both playing (guitar) and listening. I also enjoy getting out to someplace quiet - I am a huge fan of the desert. I consider myself thoughtful, intelligent, humorous and goofy :) I enjoy social situations but am also happy to hang out and do nothing in particular. I am a native San Diegan which means I am consistently heartbroken by the Chargers and the Padres, but it doesn't stop me from rooting these goobers on. I've been told that my bbq skills are rockin' and my favorite thing to 'que is pulled pork. What am I looking for? I am looking for a woman who is comfortable with herself - quick with an opinion but willing to consider others. She should have a great sense of humor, and not take life too seriously. I understand that no one is perfect, but it would be great to find someone fitting almost all of those traits. Ok then... what now?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any