PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Frequentflyer

37 | San Diego, California

Life is not a spectator sport! I'd rather get out and do life than stay home and watch other people do it. Feel the same?

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

(Why is this in italics? I would never type or speak to you in italics!) I hate meeting amazing, single men all the time in real life! So tired of getting hit on by guys at the grocery store who then cook me an amazing meal while teaching me Italian. Bored with all my friends setting me up on dates with intensely intelligent guys who used to model but now just volunteer their time to work with disabled puppies. It's just gotten so...monotonous. So here I am hoping to switch things up by meeting menfolk on the internets! I grew up in Chicago, and moved to NYC for graduate school and now I'm learning my way around San Diego and beyond. I've been having fun doing all that San Diego has to offer whether hiking Cuyamaca, heading out to Temecula for wine tasting, camping in Joshua Tree or weekends on the beach in Mexico. I'm a great instigator and planner of fun times, but can also appreciate when other people do the logistics work. My job takes me to some crazy places around the world, places with names I can barely pronounce. I work in public health and feel very lucky to have a job that helps me to contribute to the world while also sending me on many new adventures. Plus, sometimes I get to ride in a helicopter or play with baby lions. I've done a seven week trip through 3 countries with one carry-on suitcase (without ever once looking or smelling homeless!) so I think I'm pretty low maintenance. While I can appreciate a good night on the couch with a movie, too many nights like that make me feel restless. I prefer to be learning, creating or exploring something new. I'm looking for a partner for future fun adventures, whatever they may be! A sense of humor is a must (because I don't have one, and opposites attract, right?), hopefully you have a passport, a big brain and a neverending curiosity about life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral