(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Diego, California

As You Wish!

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out


Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Born in Michigan, raised in the OC, living in SD for the last 12 years. It's been a while since I've been in the dating game - delving headlong into a new career might have had something to do with that. Now that things have settled a bit, I've found myself with the desire to meet that special someone. Career-wise I've lived a bit of a strange life. I graduated from UC San Diego with a degree in biochemistry only to find out that I neither wanted to go to med school nor end up working in a lab. So, naturally, I ended up becoming an audio engineer/AV technician/backstage concert roadie. I'll tell you more about that if you're ever interested. A few years later, I ended up back in school and eventually found myself with a Master's in nursing. Since then I've specialized in oncology/chemotherapy, infectious disease, quality improvement projects and now I'm an assistant nurse manager on a trauma unit. The schedule's a bit hectic, but I love what I do and I wouldn't change it for anything. As for interests, they're just as diverse as my work background. I am a huge nerd/geek! I believe that it's important to take whatever opportunities come up to learn something new every day. One of my favorite quotes is "We must always change, renew, rejuvenate ourselves; otherwise we are harden." Sailing, motorcycles, golf and marksmanship are some of the hobbies I've gotten myself into. Chances are that I'll probably get myself into quite a few more hobbies in the foreseeable future. I'm pretty handy around the house. My dad's a now retired civil engineer and he gave me every opportunity to build, destroy and reconstruct most things around the home. I've built stages, sets, lighting rigs, electrical breakers and I've taught others to do the same. Speaking of teaching, I've also taught classes to nurses and lay healthcare workers in Uganda and helped to build the first dedicated children's hospital there. I enjoy traveling and my goal is to see as much of the world as I po

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral