(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Diego, California

Regret is for fools who wish to change the past. Knowledge is for those who will shape their future!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting



in his own words...

First and foremost, I have a good/stable job with a great company that I have been for more than seven years now and I love it. Online dating is a bit out of my comfort zone only because I am more spontaneous in front of people. There is a stigma about meeting strange men online and that is the biggest hurtle. I am a good guy who has a great son and I would just like to meet great people who enjoy a few of the finer things in life; travel, food, wine, good conversations, and great company. I have only been in two serious relationships in my life. The first gave me a wonderful son and the other gave me........ let's just say, perspective. Life is too short not to try to enjoy things; I have spent the last fourteen years raising my son and would like to share new experiences with a woman who knows what it is like to have a family and understands the challenges and reward that accompanies it. If this sounds like you then I would love to hear from you. Cheers!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college