(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Diego, California

He clearly said "to blave"! and as we all know, to blave means to bluff! - (Miracle Max a.k.a. Billy Crystal in The Princess Bride)

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am playful, nonjudgmental, kind, tactile, and laugh a lot… I expect the same from my significant other. All else pretty much goes. I think I am more apt to try just about anything than not … at least once. I enjoy learning about everything and have a wide variety of interests as well as activities. There are very few situations or places I would feel very uncomfortable in, except maybe one, but I’m not saying, just yet. I tend to look on the lighter side of things, pretty laid back and my friends say a have a wry sense of humor. I love spending time with my daughter, going on hikes, camping, bowling, and just goofing around. We have travelled a little and she loves it. Although I have a Ph. D., I come from a simple blue color background, most of my family lives on the east coast. I lived in Brazil for about two years and loved it. So much to see and do… do you think you can show me?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any