(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Diego, California

Wanting some one to enjoy life with. Wanting someone to write these headlines and descriptions for me! Could it be you?

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I considered stating this with "I consider myself". The truth of the matter is I find great satisfaction in the consideration of others. I start my day with the notion that everybody likes me and I like them. It is truly the exception when this is not the truth! I am a widower. I lost my wife to cancer almost three years ago. After the long battle was lost, I kind of crawled into a hole and hid. I bought a restaurant in Boise Idaho (of all places). The business did not work out, but it did force me out of my shell. I met some wonderful people who will be part of my life forever. I've learned alot about myself in the last few years. I pride myself on my honesty and my sense of humor. I firmly believe that poeple need to laugh and laugh hard everyday. There is humor in most every situation! Now here's the part where I start sounding like every one else. I am a San Diego native, I love to travel. I've spent time in 48 states (only missing Alaska and Maine). I lived in Portland Or. for almost five years, also in Boise Id. for a little over one. I always find myself back in my beautiful home town! I enjoy making music, playing in a band now. we have been together quite a while and are really pretty good. That is not easy for me to say as I am always my worst critic! Also enjoy playing pool, just "hangin' out", watching football, going to plays, museums..... or my new favorite thing SKYDIVING! Went for the first time a couple of weeks ago. I liked it so much I immediately signed up to become certified! I am looking for some one to spend some real quality time with. Some one with better writing skills than me, as I could really use some help with this! Someone without much of an agenda, just someone to become the best of friends with. I am really relaxed, not rushing into anything. But at the same time I am exited to meet that "special some one". I really don't know if these couple of paragraphs let you know anything about who I am, I do alot better in person. I p

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any