(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


69 | San Diego, California

Looking for the next, last partner in my life

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards


Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a small town, outdoor sort of guy at heart. I enjoy being outdoors working, walking, hiking and backpacking. I also enjoy the advantages of living in or near a city. I live in San Diego but I try to spend as much time as possible at my place on the shoulder of the Sangre de Cristo mountains in New Mexico. I'm a down to earth, committed, sensual and loyal guy. I don't know how to guage intelligence but I can usually keep up. I have a sense of humor - I couldn't get through this goofy world without one. I enjoy eating - so I cook. I enjoy reading, biking, working around the place, visiting with friends and spending time being close with the right person. I am looking for a partner to share life's experiences - not just big things but all things. I'm looking for Someone who enjoys and is comfortable in the outdoors and likes the natural world. I look forward to sharing my love of life and the outdoors with that special person. A special woman to hike with, talk with, laugh with, love and kiss good morning. A word about the pictures, the ones without a hat are a year or two old. All recent pictures are with a hat (I don't know why). I had to include the older pictures to let you know there "aint" much hair on top of this head - truth in advertising.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral