(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Diego, California

Looking for the real thing

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out








Wine tasting


in his own words...

Attractive professional guy with a kind heart, good sense of humor, and in good shape that would love to meet a life partner. Got a great family, super friends and a strong faith (but not religious). An honest good friend who does what he says he'll do. Love to be goofy and kid around, but I can also be serious and have the ability to really share who I am. Passionate, At this point, willing to enjoy my independence rather than be with the wrong person. But, life would be so much richer with the right person. Would love to find a smart, kind similiar professional person who has done a lot of personal growth already in his life and knows who he's they're looking for also. I'd hope he has strong family relationships and good friends, and is indepedent and has interests of his own in addition to sharing interests in common. Attractive, someone who takes care of himslef but isn't a perfectionist or absorbed with his looks. A good sense of humor, honest and thoughtful are always good traits!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral