(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Diego, California

My mother paid for me to join so make her happy...(not really)

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Here's the potential deal breaker: I have several pet tarantulas I let freely roam around my house...just kidding!! But seriously: I don't believe we have to have everything in common to get along, because there should be a willingness to explore someone else’s interests. Is your hobby Origami? Okay, I'll spend time on it with you. I like to learn new things! I like to engage in various activities. I do enjoy going out once in while to places where they have music, dancing, etc., but I'm also happy staying in and cooking, watching a movie, playing a board game, just talking, etc. I like to follow current events, such as what's going on in Syria. I'm kind of addicted to watching documentaries on PBS, but at the same time I like sitcoms like the Big Bang Theory. I am pretty easy going and mellow. I don’t get upset and irritated easily. I am not a confrontational person but there will be times in which we disagree on something, but we can work it out. I tend to keep my house relatively neat as I'm not a big fan of a messy, cluttered living space. So, I'm hoping to find someone who enjoys scrubbing showers; kidding again. I work as a Hearing Officer for the government and do travel occasionally, but only in Southern California on weekdays, during the day. I see many profiles talking about not wanting to play games; well, I don't have time for that. RE: the question on having children, I am open to the idea, but I won't let it define my life if I never end up having children. I am a three-time winner of Nice Guy of the Year Award, and going for number four.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any