(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Diego, California

Big, open heart seeks same

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




in his own words...

A few random things about me: Accidentally spent almost 18 years in Seattle, a total "fish out of water" experience for this Californian. Should be in San Diego by the end of summer, interested in getting to know guys via email for now. Not a fan of women, children, or dogs. I can tolerate all three for hours at a time, but I'm not interested in living with any of them. Although I don't currently belong to a church, I've got some Christian faith happening these days. My most recent ex (2002 - 2006) was an atheist. That didn't work well for either of us. Have fun with astrology and horoscopes. Favorite signs are Libra and Aquarius, and Scorpios (despite the likelihood of conflict!) Get totally drawn in by pictures and stories about plastic surgery - both good and bad - and celebrities without makeup. Ex-military, regular Army for four years, several years before "don't ask, don't tell." Have had my heart broken - twice - yet still open and optimistic about love. More to come... I'm not a subscriber so can only send emails on free game night. I think the rule is play two games, then send emails.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any