(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

Willing to lie about how we met!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I am always doing new things
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports


in his own words...

Cool and calm is what best describes me. I am a student again after I decided to shake things up and I am looking to share San Diego with someone special. A little bit about myself: I enjoy travel, camping at a beach, comedy clubs, music, my dog, celebrating special occasions, and hanging out at laid back pub or bar. I am self-sufficient, independent, honest, and humorous. Family & friends are very important to me. I’m a fit guy looking for someone who shares my interest in keeping in shape by workout, hiking, rock climbing, swimming, and all sorts of other ways to get the blood pumping. My favorite thing to do is Ju-Jitsu. I love competing and learning new techniques to improve my game. My ideal match is someone with a sense of humor and is secure & happy. I value honesty and loyalty a lot, I need someone to be wants to be part of a team and not a one-person show. My ideal first date is something we can both do together that involves some activity so we can both relax a bit. Enough about me if you want to find out more you will have to go a bit further. If you are looking for someone who is looking to go, see, and do new things with I’m your guy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any