(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Diego, California

The Greatest Risk is the one Not taken.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Ok here goes nothing. I never thought I would join a dating site or anything of the sort but after talking to a few friends and hearing the great things and experiences they had I thought I would give it a try. A little about me, I was born in Europe and lived there till i was 10 years old. My family and I moved to Chicago when I was 10 and I stayed there through my junior year in High School before I moved to Iowa to finish High School and College. I graduated College in 2006 and had lived in Des Moines all the way until March of 2010 until I decided to move to San Diego to be closer to my family as they had moved here years before. I am a working professional in San Diego and sometimes find it hard to meet people. In my time here I have met some really good friends that have made my transition to California a breeze. Since I have moved here I have found that many ladies are quite materialistic and fake. Now don't get me wrong by any means not every woman I have met was like that but the majority. I grew up in the midwest and we definitely had a different wholesome upbringing which may be the reason that I see it that way. So what I am really trying to say is that I would like to meet someone that has similar views as me that is true to herself and believes in what she does and doesn't regret her past and lives everyday to her fullest. I am looking for somebody that is fun to hang out with, share and make new memories with, and that is not trying to be somebody they are not and are happy with themselves Now I know my description is a bit cliche but I am a straight forward kind of guy and I speak my mind and I am grateful to have the friends and family that I do because they have made me the man I am today. If this sounds like somebody you would like to meet, drop me a line.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college