PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Michael

63 | San Diego, California

Supprised by Joy???

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Spirituality

Photography

in his own words...

I am a craftsman furniture maker in my work life. I admire creativity and artistry in all aspects of life as well. I have pretty traditional values as far as cultural roles are concerned. I am hoping to meet someone special that holds similar values...Life is good perhaps despite the moments of difficulty and the trials...afterall...we need some measure to guage the moment... As for my Prifile Fotos... it weems that I am the one who takes the fotos in my family...perhaps I can find some that will be acceptable and post soon...since the main picture above, I have lost the moustache... but the rest of me is still intact... I have traveled to a few far off and remote places...many years ago I lived in the Yucatan of Mexico with a family of Maya Indians for a year...learned to live very simply and off the land...been to Canada for fun and to Hawaii and Armenia for work...had a little stop in Amsterdam and Germany on the way back from Armenia...I do some work with an Non-Profit-NGO that builds homes out of styrofoam for disadvantaged folks in many parts ot this world of ours... As I find time I will see if I can use up the remainder of the charecters that I have been allotted here...bye for now

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any