PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kaliana

29 | San Diego, California

Looking for a man who can appreciate an independent woman that cares for her partner with old world values

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

There are many things in my life that take up a lot of my time and interested, but in general I try to live in the moment and try not to allow one specific thing like my job or my ethnicity to define me as a person. My life's motto has recently become balance and trying to live one day at a time as to make sure to live my life to its fullest potential. I am not talking about being irresponsible or immature, I'm talking about being adventorous and learning how to laugh at yourself when life throw things at you. I am a Hawaiian girl, with a strong personality, but tempered with a big heart. I love to cook, watch movies, check out new things and stay active (hiking, playing intramural sports, dancing, etc.) A man with good values, morals, and the ability to hold my attention in an intelligent conversation is just as important to me as someone who I am attracted to physically. I would also like to meet a man who cares about his body and lives and active lifestyle, but doesn't put his looks and career above that of his partner and family. I definitely subscribe to a more traditional gender role kind of idea of a relationship, and since I do have a more domestic side of me that doesn't take much to come out, I appreciate a man who can "kill the spiders" and can fix things I break ;-) lol He also must love dogs, since my little maka girl is a big part of my life, and I am allergic to cats. I do have other interests and wants in a relationship, but would rather meet someone and see how it goes from there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree