(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Diego, California


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out


Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I actually live in Hawaii on Oahu, but I'm a San Diego native. I've been living in Hawaii (mostly on Oahu) for a little over 10 years now. Sorry about the false advertising. My parents, brothers and sisters, and lots of my friends still live in SD. I changed my search address to San Diego because I'll be in San Diego on business for three months starting mid March. I love it here, but I'm really looking forward to the trip! It helps that I'll be working in Point Loma and staying in a vacation rental on the boardwalk in PB the whole time. I'm considering a move back to SD soon, so this will be an extended job search/interview as far as I'm concerned. The prospects are good! I love surfing, yoga, running, biking, swimming, hanging out with friends, working (true story), reading, playing guitar...just about anything really. I never get bored. I'm a finance/contracting geek these days, but I used to be an avid diver (Navy EOD type). I haven't been diving in a few years now, but I wouldn't mind diving while I'm there if you're into it. I'm also planning to run the Rock & Roll Marathon, or the 1/2 marathon on June 3rd. I'm leaning towards the 1/2 because the last time I trained for a full marathon it was a HUGE time commitment. While I'm in SD, I want to have lots of time to hang out with family, friends...and maybe you? :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any