(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Diego, California

Never married does not mean forever former Buffalonian seeks friendship, romance and beyond...

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »





Wine tasting



in his own words...

we take a tremendous risk by loving / presenting our hearts, or even trusting another person, especially a new person. a relative stranger. I'm sincere when I say that I will not string you along if I don't think it's going to work. I'm just a guy who, if I had a sister, would want her to date someone just like me :) I don't come from a family with a lot of yelling and chaos, hopefully you don't either. it's a hard language to learn and it makes communication tough when only one has had that unfortunate experience. I have a good track record of long, relatively fulfilling relationships. references available upon request :-) At this point in my life I'm looking for something more permanent, and having a child is a hopeful prospect for my future. I'm fully house trained, and I'm the kind of guy who likes opening the passenger door on my car for a woman. I like dogs and cats and I never disrespect the waiter. I've got a lots of tools and I guess you could say one of my hobbies is fixing things & troubleshooting. I often commute to work on my bike & I would love to share my 2 wheel weekend wanderings with someone else. I'm looking for a woman who is mature and ready to settle down but I also want her to stay connected to her friends. hopefully she has local family. she is very devoted once a relationship is up and running although she likes to really get to know a man before really opening up her heart. she knows that relationships can be hard work sometimes...she should be willing to put in the effort and expect her prospective partner to do the same. bonus points for being the oldest sibling. I am interested finding a good person that will make things a bit brighter and make the weekends a little more fun, and hopefully the relationship leads to something even more valuable, something permanent. let's start out as friends and see if the 'chemistry' is right.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral