(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


69 | San Diego, California

Mature easy going man seeks same for friendship, common and different interests, sex and possible long term relationship.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »







Performing arts




in his own words...

I was married to a woman for about 20 years before she died. I have had several relationships with men the most recent was for 8 years before he died. I worked as an electrical engineer for a large company for 39 years. I designed and did most of the work building my first house in the mountains. I like fixing things, computers etc. I've been aware of gay feelings since I was a child. In high school & college I tried to hide these while trying unsuccessfully find a man with similar feelings. I came out to myself, my wife and others when I was about 30 years young and was very sexually active with many men while still married and in love with my wife. I tested positive for HIV in 1985 and began medication in about 1992. My wife who was HIV negative died of another illness in 1996. I've been active with various AIDS organizations. I moved from Santa Cruz CA to San Diego with my deceased partner in 2008. I am now single and looking. I have enjoyed travel both in the US and abroad. I used to enjoy bars and dancing, but haven't recently. I might enjoy partying again with the right partner. I like reading and some TV and movies. I enjoy giving and receiving massage and have had some formal massage training. I consider myself a nudist and enjoy nude beaches and social organizations. Sexually, I am very oral, touching and affectionate. I have not been very sexual for the past few years due to my partners health. I am eager resume sex with the right man or men now that I am single again. I have a preference for other men living with AIDS. My viral load is undetectable and T Cells in the high 500s. I am somewhat shy about approaching new people but I usually respond enthusiastically when approached by others. I'm looking for a man who is in reasonable physical condition, but not obsessed with appearance or workouts and sports. He should be in reasonable financial condition, ie I can't afford to support another man anymore. Otherwise I'm flexible and open.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree