(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Diego, California

too serious to be a dilettante, too carefree to be seriously careful

She is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, She has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes her exciting.

She admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

She likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, she tries new things and explores new ideas and she particularly likes people who share her energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »



Dining out





Wine tasting


in her own words...

So, I just rewrote this like three times. Yes, I did say like. Here we go: I am doing this because I have been disappointed with lack of places to meet new quality people and also found that when I do meet them, the quality of men “in the wild” so to speak, has been below par recently. This is kind of a new year’s challenge for me. Minimum qualifications: I am looking for someone who either matches me or has surpassed me in life. By that I mean someone who has found his place in life, is happy with his career and life choices, comfortable is his own skin, and can make decisions and be in charge. (I love my job, love living in San Diego, I traveled quite a bit, and have a great group of friends who share my passions and beliefs). I find passion, talent and open-mindedness very attractive. I want to throw in a sense of humor in that bag, but humor is subjective. I like a little challenge, learning something new, traveling, reading, live music, great food and wine. I am conscious about the environment and my place in it and what is going on in the world around us (read: hiking, going to farmers market on Sundays, yoga, running and listening to NPR. So cliche!). Little background info: I was born in Russia; when I was 10 my parents moved to Kyrgyzstan (yep, Borat’s neighborhood), and then in 1993 I came to the US. I lived in Michigan for a bit and in Iowa for quite some time; then 9 years ago, I relocated to San Diego. That, along with a 180 degree change in careers (accountant to ESL teacher), I consider one of the best decisions I have ever made in life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral