(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


50 | San Diego, California

They made me write in English....

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Wine tasting

in her own words...

Una Latina Francesa atrapada en el cuerpo de una gringa.... "How can I summarize in a few words what has taken me a lifetime to understand?" (Young Frankenstein) Famous for falling down a lot on the tennis court (legs akimbo), breaking into song at the drop of a hat (probably classical ) and various assorted cooking tragedies - sadly am a better medico than cook. A transplanted NYer, have carved out a great multi-cultural life here so I miss Europe less, and enjoy meeting folks interested in the same. I am interested in EVERYTHING and hope to go everywhere. The gestalt might read: Zen meets 'Motorcycle Diaries' meets 'Sex and the City' meets medecins sans frontieres meets "what the bleep..." I'm a bit of a luddite in the acquisitions department -time in the third world does that to you. Hopes for 2011 include learning italian for my next trip and more tennis. We'll see. I own my own business and I am also a classically trained singer and perform regularly with a few groups in town so free time is a rare commodity that I need to book. You are: multi-cultural and somewhat well-traveled, moderately athletic, BILINGUAL or better is a great plus; LOCAL to the area, medically, politically and spiritually open-minded and secure (fundamentalism in any form is terrifying), and above all happy in your own life. Latin dancing is a bonus... FYI, I will most likely not begin correspondence with profiles sans photo.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral