(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Diego, California

"Chivalry is not dead"

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hello. Maybe it's that I've been searching in all the wrong places, or looking at all the wrong people. It's not an easy thing, this relationship business. How is it that we can be so successful and competent in so many areas of our lives yet here, in this little sphere, we stumble? As the title says, I've a distinctly strong personality with a very positive, healthy outlook on life and people. In my work and in my life, I'm viewed as a leader and a good role model. I appreciate that people look up to me and value my advice and feedback. I have more goals I still need to fulfill. I look forward to them and the challenge they pose. The most important goal, though, is to meet a woman who can grow to be a life partner. I'd be as positive an influence on and in your life as I have been in the lives of people currently around me, and I'd hope you to be a solid partner to me as we make this trek together. I'm a single male, never married though experienced enough in the flows and ebbs of relationship building. I'm 5'8, 185lbs, easy on the eyes, and in good health. I bike and run frequently every week, rock climb, and love paddleboarding. I love to read, from easy fiction to serious discussions of philosophy. I'm perfectly happy at home with a glass of wine or beer, good company, my dogs and my favorite magazine. There's more about me, clearly, but there will be time for that.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral