(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | San Diego, California

Haaaave you met Ted?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

This equal parts charming, competitive, intelligent, and fun gentleman is back in the dating market! I'd love to get to know you so read on and lets find that click. Okay I lied. Those virtues are definitely not all equal, but lets chalk it up to lenient rounding error ok? I've got a bit of a driving personality and am known to put that to work in everything I do. Long hours, hard work, going above and beyond for the people I care about, and once in a while going a little overboard with the jokes. What can I say, I like to laugh. I've been in Socal for over a year now and don't have another move on the radar which might be a record. Since heading to college I've lived in four states, always chasing down the next opportunity. Thankfully I love what I'm doing and am thankful for the opportunities that are opening up. Life is good, but I'm ready to share more of it with someone awesome. I'd love to meet someone who lives a life of value, knows what they want and where they're trying to go, and is genuinely open to whatever is coming next. I'm totally into the weekend warrior type. Soccer games, weekend trips, surfing, mountain bikes, hiking. You name it I'm game. What else should you know? Hmm.. Outside of work as a trader (energy industry) I'm involved in my church to the extent that a full schedule will allow and wish I could do more. I'm a believer and would love to find someone else who is as well but it's not a dealbreaker. I spend a decent amount of time in a wetsuit so I hope you can overlook the tan lines, love running the convention center steps for a quick workout, and have a weakness for fish tacos. Like I said, I'd love to meet you and find that click so say hi and lets give it a run.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 26
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral