(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | San Diego, California

A sense of humor, not only a way of life, but for me, a way of living. Hope you're that way too.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »






Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Cooking... or trying to cook or learning to cook something new. Outdoors... breathing in the fresh air or taking in some sun if it's actually sunny. Culture... being culturally aware or taking in a show or an art exhibit. Sports... watching it or playing it or playing a board game like Apples to Apples. Wine... I don't know much about wine but I sure like drinking it on occasion. Life... this might sound corny, but trying to enjoy life and making it fun... whether by laughing or smiling or just living in the moment. I'm new to San Diego. I lived in the Northern California (Berkeley) all my life (Go 49ers and Go A's). I recently took a great new exciting job and as a result moved out of my Bay Area comfort zone. It's been exciting but it's also been really scary. I don't know anyone here but I know once I do it's going to be alright. Everything always ends up being alright. What am I looking for? Someone who appreciates life and is super positive about many things. If things are going bad, you allow yourself a few moments to deal with it and then you can move on to all the good things in life. Someone who wants to learn how to do new things, like cook Thai food with authentic ingredients... or go out and eat something new or something you love to eat. There's nothing like after a long day, to enjoy a simple Double Double from In-N-Out, or something light and delicious that you can make yourself. I am a very thoughtful person. I treat my friends like gold. I am someone who finds it easy to be friends with new people and always concerned what they might need or something to cheer them up. I mainly want you to smile and be happy. I hope to meet someone equally nice and happy and willing to look out for others and be concerned when it is necessary. You have to have a great laugh... if it's bubbly, even better. If it's loud, possibly the tops. You have to be very close to your family as I am very close to my own family.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral