PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lauren

29 | San Diego, California

"Be childlike not childish." I love having fun but not to the point of making a fool of myself and I want someone to have fun with.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

in her own words...

I'm kind of a shy person and it takes me some time to really open up with new people. But once that shell is cracked I'm really outgoing, when I'm with those I trust. I really just want to find someone that I can share all aspects of my life with but since I'm so introverted, I can't just meet someone at a bar and want to go on a date. I want one child but could be convinced to have two if the person I'm with really wants it. One of my biggest aspirations in life is to be a mother, I can't stress enough how important it is to me. But I'm not desperate to get in a relationship just to have a child. I'd love to share this bond with another person. I need to be physically attracted to the person I'm with but that's not the most important thing. I want someone who can make me laugh and who doesn't mind my ridiculously corny jokes. Someone I can just be quiet and calm with but also go out and dance or do karaoke every once in a while. Animals are important to me on a very personal level. If you don't like cats it's ok, but don't expect me to ever get rid of mine. That's a bit harsh but they're a part of my life and if someone really wanted to be with me they wouldn't want me to give up something I love and that makes me happy. I love music, art, books, baking, dancing, eating and I'd love to find someone that I could enjoy those things with. Also someone who would want to introduce me to new things because I'm open to new experiences. I do love food but right now I'm trying to be a pescatarian (basically a vegetarian but I eat fish.) I don't think that people shouldn't eat meat, I just don't agree with how we get our meat. Though sadly I can be convince to cheat, I love chili dogs and chili fries and chili burgers, so if there's one sitting in front of me and no one wants it, it's safe to say I'll probably eat it. If I do eat meat, I prefer it to be free range, abuse free. My family is important to me. My mom is pretty much my best friend. We spend a lot of time toge

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college