(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Diego, California

Music, Food and family...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

I hope by you reading this I have passed the ... "I can bring him around my friends." stage. After all this is essentially a line up of physical attraction first then a small snippet of character to see if one is worth writing to. After all there are a lot of DB's, jerks, creeps and many other names out there. I get it. But as the Song "Circles" by JJ Grey & Mofro says... "Don't blame me for what some other man has done to you." I have done my part to leave my past behind and look to move forward with a special woman. I'm a simple man who does not need much. All I ask is for respect as I will respect you. I try to treat others the way I would like to be treated. I am upfront and honest. There is a song by Morcheeba.. "Enjoy the ride." This has been my motto for the past few years... take what life throws at you head on, try to learn from the experience and enjoy the ride of life. Live music is my drug of choice, I am very much into all forms of art. I moved to San Diego for nursing school and have been living here since. Now that I am settled in my career as an RN I am looking for someone I can continue to grow with. To share my passions and life with as much as I would welcome yours. I am looking for that woman who is confident and not afraid to express herself. Open and true communication is vital to a lasting relationship and a trait I admire. Its hard to put it all out there. It can even be scary. But at the same time liberating. I look forward to our conversations about anything and everything. -John

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any