PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Larry

32 | San Diego, California

I'm new to San Diego. I'm looking for someone who is outgoing and loves going out, having fun, and trying new things.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I just moved to San Diego right after Christmas. I went to college and grad school at Purdue in Indiana. After school, I joined the Navy and got assigned to the hospital downtown. I work in radiation therapy, and plan radiation treatments for cancer patients. At Purdue, I was in the fraternity Beta Theta Pi, and I was cheerleader. I love sports, so I got to travel and see all the games front row with cheerleading, and I played in intramurals with the fraternity. So I got to travel all over during college and I love it. I've been to Hawaii, Mexico, Europe, and I'm planning a trip to Thailand next December. I don't know many people in San Diego. So I'm looking to meet some good people, who like having fun. I like going out, partying, and having fun on weekends. I love sports, snowboarding, concerts, skydiving, and I want to learn to surf and scuba dive. I'm down for anything thats sounds fun. . So basically, I'm looking for someone who likes to have fun and travel to check out San Diego and the rest of the west coast with. I'm looking for someone who can have as much fun hanging out on a night in, as much as going out and hitting the town. I'm still a kid at heart. I love Disney and Pixar Movies. I love just hanging out watching movies and playing games. (By the way, I am a legend in Catch Phrase, Guesstures, and Pictionary. All of which are also fun drinking games) So if any of that sounds like fun to you, let me know. I can't wait to here from ya :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral